breakthroughs, waves, small victories, humbling the self

July 22, 2015

So far, 2015 has proved to be pretty prosperous in  the art departemnt for me. I have had the opportunity to have my art up in many locations in the Oakland area and have even made a few sales. I participated in live art at Wormhole Wednesdays at the New Parish and Oakland First Fridays art walk. A few places that I got a chance to hang were:

Tara’s Organic Ice Cream(2014)

Yoga Love ,West Oakland

KV Coffee

Camber Restaurant

Aburya

Cannabis Club

and coming soon The Layover

I’m so excited to be apart of this developing and vibrant artist community here in the Bay area. I can hardly bare to leave just yet, this place is just full of magic, mysticism, and a catalyst to a higher calling. Really hope to develop my artistic vision and goals more as this year progresses into the second half of 2015.

Currently I’m assisting a mural being painted by artist Alan Leon located on 6th and Madison in Oakland right off the highway.

Many Blessings.

Your Freind. Its a lovely day in the neighborhood.

Ocean AwaitsI started this painting when I started this blog. It is finally done! This is a meditation on flow of the ocean and how it is heavily intertwined with our land ecosystem. Snippets under the water help us remember that just because you can’t see it doens’t mean there isn’t a connection or that it does not exist. Our lives are not our own.

Leave a comment